Playlist Jan 22 2016
Amycanbe is a 4-piece trip-hop band from Cervia, Italy, started in 2002 by Marco and Mattia. So far they have released 3 albums ("Being A Grown-Up Sure Is Complicated", "Mountain Whales" and "Wolf") and 2 EPs ("Yellow Suit" and "The World Is Round").
Oona Kapari
Kumma juttu
Oona Kapari loves sound and likes to play with it, as you can hear in her music. She is from Helsinki, Finland and works as a sound engineer at Finnvox, Finland's oldest recording studio. So far Oona has released 1 EP, titled "Suoraan Suoneen".
Martin Del Carpio
Martin Del Carpio is an electronic composer from New York. He has released 6 albums, "In Absentia", "Pequeno Pionero", "Tropic of Capricorn", "Godard", "X" and "Lost Illusions: A Retrospective".
Pure Dead Brilliant
Shifting moon
Pure Dead Brilliant is a 4-piece alternative rock band from Glenrothes, UK. They have released 1 EP, titled "Latter Day Fairytale". Members: Gregor Kyle (vocals, guitar), Ben Brilliant (melody guitar), Shawn Conway (bass guitar), Chris Scott (drums)
Katie Lee
VanderLinde (from Groningen, the Netherlands) is the project of Arjan Vanderlinde who surrounds himself with different musicians, on stage and in the studio. The genre is a mix of pop, country and Americana. So far he has released 5 albums.
Aly Cook
No phone, no mail, no internet
Aly Cook is a singer-songwriter from New Zealand. She released her debut album "Brand New Day" in 2011 and her second album "Horseshoe Rodeo Hotel" in 2015. In 2012 Aly was New Zealand's female country artist of the year.
Rebecca Hosking
Spare parts
Rebecca Hosking is a country singer-songwriter from Nashville. She releases her music via her own record label "LoveLloyd Music". On our partner radio station Fame Music Radio in Johannesburg, South Africa she is one of the most requested artists.
Rosa Sky
Turn to you
Dutch band Rosa Sky from Zwolle was formed in 2007. They describe their music as passionate and authentic, somewhere between folk, blues, country and pop. They have released 3 albums, "Sweet Surrender", "All Around Us" and "White Electric Wizard".
El Cuento de la Chica y la Tequila
2nd tale (The child)
El Cuento de la Chica y la Tequila proves that music can bring people together. This 5-piece Italian band was formed in 2008 and all musicians quickly became friends. Their friendship affected the music, which became a fusion of the styles they like.
Song of the Week
Release me
Nemesea is a female-fronted gothic/rock band from Groningen, the Netherlands. The band was started in 2002 by vocalist Manda Ophuis and guitarist HJ at the Prins Claus Conservatory. Nowadays they are a 3-piece band and have released 3 studio albums.
Eat This
If you've got the guts
Eat This is a band of 4 experienced musicians from London. They have released 2 albums so far. Their debut, "The Number One Album" got very good reviews, especially in "Classic Rock Magazine". Two of the album tracks won a "Platinum Auddy" award.
Brad Curtis & The SOME x 6 Band
Apple tree
The SOME x 6 Band (sometimes six) is a blues/rock band from Vancouver, Canada, started in 2002 by Brad Curtis and a few of his friends. They have released 3 albums: "The Hoodoo Shake", "The Devil's In My Pocket" and "Dodging Raindrops".
Vinny Davis
Vic the Thick
Vinny Davis from New York has released 12 albums under his own record label VDM/Unusual Spreads.
Yossarian Malewski
Le blakk - Blakk swan
Yossarian Malewski is a composer, musician, filmmaker and storyteller from Warsaw, Poland. His genres are a mix of classical, jazz, illustrative music, experimental and ambient. He was the guitarist, pianist and clarinetist in rock band Red Point.
We did our best to make an attractive playlist for you again. We will play quite many different genres (trip-hop, country, ballad, classical rock, instrumental and more) by artists from all around the globe.

Last week's voting was very quiet, but anyway we have a winner. We will play the winning song in about 35 minutes.
Song of the Week
Release Me
The female-fronted gothic/rock band Nemesea was started in 2002 by vocalist Manda and guitarist HJ at the conservatory in Groningen, the Netherlands, where they both studied. They were soon joined by the bassist Sonny and drummer Steven.

In September 2003, Nemesea signed a deal with a small local label and during the following year released their debut album Mana, which had been recorded in various studios. The release of Mana gave the band a great start. The band toured intensively and received excellent reviews. For many of Nemesea's fans, Mana, the most gothic of all Nemesea's releases, still remains something of a cult album.

In 2006, Nemesea was invited to sign up on the just created website, where artists and bands could seek funding for their albums. Nemesea became the first band to raise the recording budget, and with the 50 000 $ recorded their second album In Control. The album, released in June 2007, was in a different style than the band's debut: from classical gothic rock Nemesea progressed to a more poppy sound, combining rock, gothic and elements of trance. The reactions were mixed; while the more hardcore gothic fans were disappointed with the new direction, the band's new sound seemed to appeal to a wider audience. Promotion shows followed, including a series of shows in Dolby 7 Surround (2009), which Nemesea was the first band in the world to play.

The lineup of the band changed. Drummer Steven decided to leave the band and was replaced by Frank van der Star. Also, the band welcomed the fifth member, keyboardist Lasse. In 2015 Frank and Lasse left the band, so at the moment Nemesea is Manda Ophuis (vocals), HJ (guitars, keys, vocals) and Sonny Onderwater (bass, keys).

In 2010, Nemesea started working on their third studio album. In 2011, they got signed with Napalm Records. The Quiet Resistance was released in the same year.

Nemesea are currently working on their fourth studio album, which they will release on April 29, 2016. This will be a 14-track album with 10 new songs and 4 bonus tracks, again released via Napalm Records. You can pre-order it in their web shop, where you of course can purchase Nemesea's other releases too.
Charts Jan 22 2016
Release me
David Folsom ft. Marcum Stewart
Don't take my dog
Howling Owl
Watch out!
Alphakraft Communications
Here comes the sun
Crosseyed Miles
Happy accident
Gabby Young & Other Animals
Sur la lune
Martin van de Vrugt
Across this sea